Types of Eclipses

There are four types of solar eclipse.

The four types of solar eclipses are:

  1. Partial eclipse
  2. Annular eclipse
  3. Total eclipse
  4. Hybrid eclipse

In a partial, annular or hybrid phases of solar eclipse, the Moon does not completely block our view of the Sun.  Use proper eye protection in these phases to avoid injury to your eyes.

Our Goal

Inspire. Educate. Connect.

The Missouri Eclipse Task Force is a Missouri state-wide collaboration working together to promote the 2023 and 2024 Solar Eclipses. Treasury functions for the Task Force are handled by the Astronomical Association of Southeast Missouri, a 501(c)3.

Task Force